COVID-19 Information from Parker Jewish Institute

Updated on Thursday, November 26, 2020

The health and safety of our residents, staff and community continues to be our top priority, in the wake of the evolving situation around the novel coronavirus (COVID-19).

The Parker Jewish Institute for Health Care and Rehabilitation will continue being closed to all visitors, based upon Federal/State Guidelines. Visitors will only be allowed into the Skilled Nursing Facility, for a loved one who has a medically approved compassionate care and/or end-of-life visit. Parker Jewish Institute has begun window visits so that residents and their families can spend time together during the COVID-19 pandemic. To make a reservation for a window visit, call Parker’s Family Call Center at 718-289-2888.

In addition, as we have done recently, family members are welcome to drop-off any laundry items at the Parker Switchboard, and our Security Officers will deliver the package to a resident’s room. We appreciate your patience during these uncertain times, as our priority remains protecting the health and safety of the Parker community.

The Parker Community

A Daily COVID-19 Update – As of 11:00 A.M., Thursday, November 26, 2020

A Weekly COVID-19 Update – As of Friday, November 20, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Wednesday, November 25, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Monday, November 23, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Saturday, November 21, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, November 19, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Friday, November 13, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, November 12, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, November 5, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Monday, November 2, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Wednesday, October 28, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Monday, October 19, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, October 8, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Friday, October 2, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, September 24, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, September 17, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, September 10, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, September 3, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Wednesday, August 19, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, August 4, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, July 23, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, July 21, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, July 14, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Thursday, July 9, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, June 30, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, June 23, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Monday, June 15, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, June 9, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Friday, May 22, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Monday, May 11, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Friday, May 1, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Wednesday, April 29, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, April 21, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, April 7, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Wednesday, April 1, 2020

COVID-19 Letter to Families: Thursday, March 26, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Greeting Pictures from Parker Jewish Institute: Friday, March 20, 2020

Parker on Madison/WHHH Information: Thursday, March 19, 2020

Parker on Madison Update: Wednesday, March 18, 2020

COVID -19 Updates: Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Visitor Information for Parker Jewish Institute: Wednesday, March 11, 2020

COVID-19 Updates: Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Parker Holds Town Hall Meeting for All Staff Members: Tuesday, March 10, 2020